Events & Appearances

Thursday 2nd February 2012, 8pm

Hope & Anchor Kitchen Sessions – Launching The 52 Seductions in paperback

Central Whitstable venue – for details click here

Betty will be reading from The 52 Seductions, and talking about the highs and lows of writing such a confessional memoir.

Entry is free, but please bring £5 cash to purchase a discounted copy of the book, which Betty will be pleased to sign. Drinks by donation.

 

January – March 2012

Hope & Anchor Webinar series

Betty is leading a series of webinars for Hope & Anchor writing school, on a range of topics covering blogging and writing memoir. Each session costs £20, and no special software is needed.

Here is the programme in full:

Tuesday 10th January and Wednesday 15th February 2012: How Can I get People to Read my Blog?

Sunday 15th January 2012: How Do I Protect Myself Online?

Tuesday 17th January and Sunday 26th February 2012: Beautify Your Blog

Sunday 22nd January and Sunday 19th February 2012: From Blog to Book Deal

Tuesday 21st February 2012: Writing Great Memoir

Sunday 5th February and Tuesday 28th February 2012: Turn Your Blog into a Book

Tuesday 7th February 2012: Writing About Sex

Sunday 12th February and Sunday 4th March 2012: Bored of Your Blog?

Tuesday 6th March 2012: Creating an Anonymous Online Identity

 
Click on the links for full details of how to book. 

*

Advertisements